Rockman & Forte by me

Des soucis pour hacker votre jeu ? C'est ici qu'il faut exposer votre problème.
bearmon
Nouveau Floodeur
Messages : 27
Inscription : 13 avr. 2010, 21:40

Rockman & Forte by me

Message non lu par bearmon » 10 juin 2014, 21:48

I just want to improve the translate script with Rockman & Forte. As proof for the decompressed with the tool thanks to Portuguese forum because I am Portuguese too.. Here:

Image

Image

I am aware that R. BUSTER is not image but a special text somehow. Yeah, I did decompress graphics with this tool and I do not find one to make an optimized table to load on hex editor that way. I looked all decompress files and I cannot find it. What number is .bin file so I can load on hex editor to searching R.BUSTER ??

Image

And what about Rockman & Forte Japanese text picture ? I saw Rockman character and Forte characters below through decompressed but I cannot find the graphic text. There is no decompressed from this tool. I need to decompressed this:

Image

Can you point where ? What c1exxx.bin numbers are those ?
Dernière édition par bearmon le 11 juin 2014, 22:29, édité 1 fois.

Avatar de l’utilisateur
BahaBulle
Bub'n'Bob Pawa!
Messages : 6395
Inscription : 06 août 2002, 09:34
Localisation : Sur une bulle
Contact :

Re: Rockman & Forte by me

Message non lu par BahaBulle » 10 juin 2014, 22:00

I don't know the tool you used to decompress so I can't tell you which file you're looking for.

I made my own tools for this game but I lost all my work so I can't help you.

bearmon
Nouveau Floodeur
Messages : 27
Inscription : 13 avr. 2010, 21:40

Re: Rockman & Forte by me

Message non lu par bearmon » 10 juin 2014, 22:07

I am using wRFTool.

bearmon
Nouveau Floodeur
Messages : 27
Inscription : 13 avr. 2010, 21:40

Re: Rockman & Forte by me

Message non lu par bearmon » 11 juin 2014, 19:27

Sorry for the double posting.. Here it is.. I figured it out thanks to another forum as helper.

Image

bearmon
Nouveau Floodeur
Messages : 27
Inscription : 13 avr. 2010, 21:40

HELP ? Japanese tbl for Rockman & Forte

Message non lu par bearmon » 24 juin 2014, 14:44

Example:

Code : Tout sélectionner

    
    C2=?
    C3=!
    C4=「
    C5=」
    C6=·
    C7=。
    C8=、
    C9=,
    CA=.
    CB=$
    CC=ュ
    CD=ョ
    CE=ッ
    CF=-
    D0=ア
    D1=イ
I can edit the graphics through R&F tools with decompress and compress and no problem for me but I need to translate it. After I load Rockman & Forte.smc or Rockman & Forte.sfc and load tbl through windhex. Now, press cltr+D and what did I do wrong? I get this:

Image

What did I do wrong ? :(
Dernière édition par bearmon le 24 juin 2014, 22:39, édité 2 fois.

Avatar de l’utilisateur
BahaBulle
Bub'n'Bob Pawa!
Messages : 6395
Inscription : 06 août 2002, 09:34
Localisation : Sur une bulle
Contact :

Re: Rockman & Forte by me

Message non lu par BahaBulle » 24 juin 2014, 21:40

I don't understand exactly what's your problem but are you sure that your tbl is correct ?

bearmon
Nouveau Floodeur
Messages : 27
Inscription : 13 avr. 2010, 21:40

Re: Rockman & Forte by me

Message non lu par bearmon » 24 juin 2014, 21:45

Do you see my .tbl ? Are they correct ? Then why aren't they showing Japanese characters correctly for Rockman & Forte ? Do I have to go to control panel for region and language to do that ? Please have a heart to help me out. ;)

Avatar de l’utilisateur
BahaBulle
Bub'n'Bob Pawa!
Messages : 6395
Inscription : 06 août 2002, 09:34
Localisation : Sur une bulle
Contact :

Re: Rockman & Forte by me

Message non lu par BahaBulle » 24 juin 2014, 21:52

I see your tbl but I don't know if it is correct and I don't use windhex so I can't tell you if there is option to see correctly japanese characters. Look and try the control panel "Option".

bearmon
Nouveau Floodeur
Messages : 27
Inscription : 13 avr. 2010, 21:40

Re: Rockman & Forte by me

Message non lu par bearmon » 24 juin 2014, 21:56

I tried Madedit and adjust to Shift-JIS and I got the same thing. For Windhex, all you need to do is press shift+D for Shift-JIS and I got the same thing as above.

Avatar de l’utilisateur
BahaBulle
Bub'n'Bob Pawa!
Messages : 6395
Inscription : 06 août 2002, 09:34
Localisation : Sur une bulle
Contact :

Re: Rockman & Forte by me

Message non lu par BahaBulle » 24 juin 2014, 22:11

Are you sure there is text at this adress ?

Try translhextion.

bearmon
Nouveau Floodeur
Messages : 27
Inscription : 13 avr. 2010, 21:40

Re: Rockman & Forte by me

Message non lu par bearmon » 24 juin 2014, 22:18

Can you just copy my .tbl and test it with rockman & forte.smc or rockman & forte.sfc ??

Look at this decompressed:

Image

Oh yes, I tried translhextion, loading rom, click tbl and click Japanese with Shift+JIS inset. What did I do wrong ? Can you please test mine ? Thanks.

Avatar de l’utilisateur
BahaBulle
Bub'n'Bob Pawa!
Messages : 6395
Inscription : 06 août 2002, 09:34
Localisation : Sur une bulle
Contact :

Re: Rockman & Forte by me

Message non lu par BahaBulle » 24 juin 2014, 22:28

It's seems correct, I can see japanese characters at 0x395A4 which correspond to the first text at the beginning of the game.

Image

bearmon
Nouveau Floodeur
Messages : 27
Inscription : 13 avr. 2010, 21:40

Re: Rockman & Forte by me

Message non lu par bearmon » 24 juin 2014, 22:30

Then I am right. How did you do that? I am so lost, lol!

I am on Windows 7. That's all I have with those tools and decompressed and compressed. What else did I missed ?

I think I have to go to control panel for region and language to enable Japanese, right ? How ? I go there and I am a little bit confused what should I do. Can you give me a guide how to enable Japanese correctly in control panel ?

Avatar de l’utilisateur
BahaBulle
Bub'n'Bob Pawa!
Messages : 6395
Inscription : 06 août 2002, 09:34
Localisation : Sur une bulle
Contact :

Re: Rockman & Forte by me

Message non lu par BahaBulle » 25 juin 2014, 06:58

Show what you see with transhelxion at 0x395A4.

bearmon
Nouveau Floodeur
Messages : 27
Inscription : 13 avr. 2010, 21:40

Re: Rockman & Forte by me

Message non lu par bearmon » 25 juin 2014, 13:16

I am sorry but how do I find it ? I am not used to Translhextion. I am very awkward with this Translhextion, lol. I always used Windhex for a few years or so.

Do you use Rockman & Forte.SFC in Japanese or Rockman & Forte.SMC in Japanese ??

Avatar de l’utilisateur
BahaBulle
Bub'n'Bob Pawa!
Messages : 6395
Inscription : 06 août 2002, 09:34
Localisation : Sur une bulle
Contact :

Re: Rockman & Forte by me

Message non lu par BahaBulle » 25 juin 2014, 21:19

o_O

Do it with windhex if you prefer but it's not difficult to go to an adress. You don't know how to look into menu ?

SFC

bearmon
Nouveau Floodeur
Messages : 27
Inscription : 13 avr. 2010, 21:40

Re: Rockman & Forte by me

Message non lu par bearmon » 25 juin 2014, 21:30

Oh yes, I got it... Here:

Image

Not the same as you have.. I believe I need to go to region and language for Japanese. I am on Windows 7. Can you give me a tutorial so I can restart the computer and to read it easily like yours ?

Image

See ? No Japanese text even thought it load table and selected Japanese with Shift JIS inset. Its still garble. A region and Language for Japanese, huh ? How ?

Avatar de l’utilisateur
BahaBulle
Bub'n'Bob Pawa!
Messages : 6395
Inscription : 06 août 2002, 09:34
Localisation : Sur une bulle
Contact :

Re: Rockman & Forte by me

Message non lu par BahaBulle » 25 juin 2014, 22:11

bearmon a écrit :Not the same as you have.. I believe I need to go to region and language for Japanese. I am on Windows 7. Can you give me a tutorial so I can restart the computer and to read it easily like yours ?
Google ?
bearmon a écrit :See ? No Japanese text even thought it load table and selected Japanese with Shift JIS inset. Its still garble. A region and Language for Japanese, huh ? How ?
Select "Thingy View Active" and "Japanese" and go to 0x395A4.

bearmon
Nouveau Floodeur
Messages : 27
Inscription : 13 avr. 2010, 21:40

Re: Rockman & Forte by me

Message non lu par bearmon » 25 juin 2014, 22:29

See ?

Your here:

Image

Mine:

Image

Avatar de l’utilisateur
BahaBulle
Bub'n'Bob Pawa!
Messages : 6395
Inscription : 06 août 2002, 09:34
Localisation : Sur une bulle
Contact :

Re: Rockman & Forte by me

Message non lu par BahaBulle » 25 juin 2014, 22:53

Maybe it's your tbl which is not in a good format.

Try this one.
Pièces jointes
table JAP.zip
(879 octets) Téléchargé 49 fois

bearmon
Nouveau Floodeur
Messages : 27
Inscription : 13 avr. 2010, 21:40

Re: Rockman & Forte by me

Message non lu par bearmon » 25 juin 2014, 23:00

I got it! Finally, it works! Thanks.

By the way, I made a table like yours and it looks exactly correct as mine but what did you do to make it work ? I just open notepad and made myself and rename it to rockforte.tbl. Am I wrong ? What did you do ? I am curious.

Avatar de l’utilisateur
BahaBulle
Bub'n'Bob Pawa!
Messages : 6395
Inscription : 06 août 2002, 09:34
Localisation : Sur une bulle
Contact :

Re: Rockman & Forte by me

Message non lu par BahaBulle » 25 juin 2014, 23:07

You need to save in shift-jis with another tool.

bearmon
Nouveau Floodeur
Messages : 27
Inscription : 13 avr. 2010, 21:40

Re: Rockman & Forte by me

Message non lu par bearmon » 25 juin 2014, 23:08

Ahh... What tool ? Just in case. Sorry to bother you.

Avatar de l’utilisateur
BahaBulle
Bub'n'Bob Pawa!
Messages : 6395
Inscription : 06 août 2002, 09:34
Localisation : Sur une bulle
Contact :

Re: Rockman & Forte by me

Message non lu par BahaBulle » 25 juin 2014, 23:17

JWPCE for example

bearmon
Nouveau Floodeur
Messages : 27
Inscription : 13 avr. 2010, 21:40

Re: Rockman & Forte by me

Message non lu par bearmon » 25 juin 2014, 23:28

Oh yes, thats one. Thank you for your very helpful. Much appreciated! :D

Répondre